Postcards and Quote Cards.

The idea behind the postcards was there there would be quotes or facts on them about crisis in the worlds along sides dates that super hero films came out to hit home this idea that whenever there is a world crisis and abundance of super hero films would be produced. This is also why I looked at the images taken by Gregg Segal is I felt his work was the most influential to my work, however when it came to finding the quotes I decided that using ones in reference to games would be beneficial as well as a large percentage of my work was based on gaming as well.  My favourite of course is the one I used for my intro in my proposal.

In the UK; 37% of people have played video games in the last 12 months, that’s 21 million people. And almost 90% of 11-year-olds across Europe play video games in some form. According to The Entertainment Software Association (ESA) the average gamer is 30 years old and has been playing for at least 12 years, and 68% of gamers are 18 years of age or older (The Entertainment Software Association . (2012)”

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

I am really very happy with the ways these turned out, at first I was a little sceptical of  final product but now I am more then happy with them.  I tried to find quotes to match the images and I suppose in turn I should have done this the other way around, however the way I have done it seems to have worked out well. Originally I hate 19 final images that I wanted to use and was happy with however when I was editing in the quotes I decided some of the images where to repetitive and looked to similar and I don’t have the time to be able to go out and get some more images, but I feel that as there are less images now I can double print them to make up for space.  Like I said I am very happy with how these have turned out and cannot wait to hang them up next to the video and New York images, and I know feel that on their own as a small collection I am more satisfied with them.

Leave a Reply

