Choosing my Finals.

I have decided that my final three images should all be constant and from New York for two reasons really, one being that because the favourite image from the series I had taken in New York was the image that has caused me to do a 180 in my work and begin to look at it from a different angle, and secondly because when I was looking around for another location to do the shoot here in England there was no where as bright and impressive as Times Square nothing else really had the same vibe as the ones taken in New York. However  I have managed to narrow it down to the three I want and I am happy with the selection and I feel they work really well.

Copyright: Alexi Cirelli

Copyright: Alexi Cirelli

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

Copyright; Alexi Cirelli

Copyright: Alexi Cirelli

Copyright: Alexi Cirelli

I choose to put these three images  together as part of my final because I think they  work the best  together but also I that on their own they can work  as  well. I really love the vibrant colours and feel that they are so eye catching. From the very  beginning I wanted the images to show that cross over between the virtual and reality worlds, so I was adament that images would be bright andcolourful  whilst also using HDR to make them look slightly fake to add it the effect of a virtual presence, and  these are the ones I feel represent  that the  best. I feel because these images are so in your face I feel that to really show them off  I cannot print them in anything smaller then A3, infact I feel the best sizes would be either A3 or A2.

One thought on “Choosing my Finals.

Leave a Reply

